Canadian Road Horse Association


$5,000 Green Roadster Classic sponsored by Equistro & the Canadian Road Horse Association

First nominations must be postmarked prior to July 16. Nominations postmarked after September 4th will not be accepted.  Horses must be a Standardbred that is registered either with Standardbred Canada or the United States Trotting Association. Only two entries per stable may be shown, however unlimited nominations will be accepted. The owner must be a member of the Canadian Road Horse Association prior to September 4th of the current year. Horses must also be entered in the 2018 Royal Agricultural Winter Fair to exhibit and to have competed at a minimum of two horse shows/fairs during the current calendar year.

2018 Rules/Regulations & Fee Schedule
2018 Prize Money Distribution
2018 Nomination Form
2018 Show Confirmation Form

2018 Nominations

2017 Nominations
2016 Nominations
2015 Nominations
2014 Nominations
2013 Nominations
2014 Green Roadster Classic Winner
Nordic Storm owned & driven by Jim McKague
of Belmore, Ontario
(Photo by Lynn Cassels-Caldwell)

Green Roadster Classic Winners
2017 - Impressive, Clare Hayes
2016 - Girl Crush, Jim McKague
2015 - Girl Crush, Jim McKague
2014 - Nordic Storm, Jim McKague
2013 - Windsong Fairewell, Gary Jones
2012 - Storm Trooper, Lloyd & Carolyn Nugent
2011 - Storm Trooper, Lloyd & Carolyn Nugent
2010 - Spunky Len, Howard & Derek Salisbury
2009 - Emerson, Raymond Shively
2008 - Emerson, Raymond Shively
2007 - Aragorn, Elizabeth Caldwell/Sam Brannon
2006 - Road Rage, Wayne & Shirley Scharf/Wayne Scharf
2005 - Road Rage, Wayne & Shirley Scharf/Wayne Scharf
2004 - Monarch, Bill McWilliams
2003 - Suntan Superman, Henry & Aileen Clarke
2002 - The Messenger, Kerri Brown/Wayne Scharf
2001 - Total Vision, Lloyd Nugent